This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

B & D History

The Bristol & District Association was established in 1892. For its first 81 years it administered friendly club cricket in the area only interrupted by the Two World Wars.

In 1973 the Bristol & District League – generally known as the B & D – was founded with Bedminster CC finishing as the first Champions. Since then it has continued to provide league cricket for a wide range of teams within a 25-mile radius of Bristol as well as a midweek 20 over Cup competition.

In the 2018 season the B & D will have 18 divisions comprising 175 teams. The 30 over division has expanded to 12 teams. We shall also operate two 20 over midweek Cup competitions - the Tony Hitch Knock Out Cup and the Bateman Trophy.